If You Could Be Any Fictional Character, Who Would You Be?

It’s pretty simple: leave your answers on the comments below, explaining your choice. By the way, you can choose more than one character.

To make it fun, you can choose a character who isn’t much like you, and one who is closer to your actual personality. But you don’t have to. In the end, just follow your gut.

Rules:

A) You can’t choose Batman. It’s too obvious because everyone wants to be Batman.

B) You can’t answer, “My awesome self”  because one) you’d ruin the game, and two) that’s super corny.

So, I’ll start.

If you’ve been reading my blog, you probably know this already, but I’d definitely aspire to be like:

Captain Jean-Luc Picard from Star Trek: The Next Generation.

tumblr_static_picard-full-of-win1x8k2z_zpsb01d0b2eWhy?

1)Picard is an erudite, and a kick-ass captain, who respects his subordinates and knows how to drive them to their best potential.

2) Patrick Stewart.

3) Patrick, frocking Stewart, folks.

As for my second choice, that would be:

Rocket Racoon from Guardians of the Galaxy.

Guardians_Of_The_Galaxy_EST1940_comp_v176.1135Why?

1) I’m hairy and crazy as fuck.

2) That’s pretty much it.

What about you, my beloved minions? Which character would you choose?

26 thoughts on “If You Could Be Any Fictional Character, Who Would You Be?

  1. Reblogged this on Insomnia, Nightmares and General Madness and commented:
    Saw this, and felt the need to share. I suspect that booding on what character you’d most like to be may be some form psychotherapy. If so, the fact that I’d choose George Stark from The Dark Half should probably worry people… (Comments disabled here; hit up the original post for your responses.)

  2. Picard would be great. I’d spend a lot of time telling people “make it so”. Then again, I’d love to overact and be William Shatner. It’s a tough question. I’ll settle for one of the blue dudes from Avatar. Don’t ask me why, but blue skin appeals to me. 😀

  3. Oh my gosh. I’m so conflicted because I want to be Cerebella from Skullgirls, but I also want to be best friends with Cerebella from Skullgirls.

    1) She can pull off purple eyeshadow.
    2) She has the coolest of moms.
    3) THE CIRCUS
    4) THE BEST HAT

    I’d also be totally down to be Alice (is her last name still Liddell in the books? I forget. You know, Alice.) That might just be because I want to spend all of my time with oversized rodents, though. Actually, that’s definitely the reason.

Go ahead, it's a free internet.

