DIVA

Me and Husband were watching “Inglorious Basterds” in Blu-ray yes, bastards with “e”. Hey, don’t blame the messenger, man. I think Tarantino was trying to add a French flair to the word. Basteeerds. You could totally read a French accent in it.

No? Try again.

Right?

You see, hubby is a big Quentin Tarantino fan. There’s a weird irony in this, because husband is German, and “Inglorious Basterds” is all about killing Germans in gruesome ways. 

When confronted about this simple truth, husband claimed that, “The insides of a human being have no nationality.”

Let that sink in for a moment.

Anyway, as we watched the movie, he turned to me out of nowhere and said, “I really hate Diane Krueger in this role. Her character is supposed to be this big movie diva, but she just doesn’t deliver.”

To which I replied, “I agree with you, dear husband.”

I know, I’m such an ass-kisser.

“Thanks babe,” he continued. “Seriously, you’d make a waaaaay better diva then her.”

Emphasis on the “waaaaaay better diva” part, if you please.

Which brings us to today’s question:

Much obliged.

21 thoughts on “DIVA

  1. That movie is great, you can’t go wrong with Tarantino! After your hubby made that comment you should have got up fixed him his favorite drink and made him his favorite dessert!

  2. I personally adore that movie, and watch it repeatedly. It is one of the only trinkets I’ve kept from my first relationship. Haha.

    I expected more from Diane’s character too, although I didn’t find her too irritating or disappointing. I was expecting more from Brad Pitt in this movie.

    I’d like to hear your evil laugh compared with hers. I’m sure your husband is fully familiar with it. 🙂

  3. Um, I’m sorry, any poll with the option of cookeh and there is just no OTHER choice. Especially with the cookie monster being one of my alter egos, just saying. Choosing anything else would just be wrong. Very, very wrong.

  4. I would say flattered, but I voted for cookie. It’s lunch here and I’m hungry, so I was unduly influenced. BTW, I love Tarantino, especially the early stuff.

  5. My film teacher once told my class that Tarantino purposely misspelt it because when people search for “Inglorious Basterds” his movie would be the first to come up! Unfortunately it isn’t true, but would have been so cool if it was! Great movie and great blog post 😀

Go ahead, it's a free internet.