My BFF And Thailand: Or (A Finnish Girl Joins Thailand’s National Army)

My best friend is traveling to Thailand for two months. What a selfish bastard, right? I mean, who am I going to bother all the time?

I think it’s worth mentioning that me and BFF have been living a long-distance relationship for a year-and-a-half now. She lives in London and I’m in Switzerland, the land of cheese, chocolate and mullets.

Yes, Swiss people still think mullets are in.

Anyway, we managed our long-distance quite well, because our time zones are just one hour apart. But now the difference will be ten hours (okay, I exaggerate. It’ll be around six.)

On a side note, it’s really true about the mullets. I think Switzerland entered the nineties like four years ago.

So…my BFF is going on this soul-searching journey, kind of like “Eat, Pray, Love”. Only she’ll be doing a lot of exercise. I think she might have joined Thailand’s National Army by mistake, but don’t tell her that.

What was the point of this post again? Oh yeah, she’s writing a blog about the whole experience. It’s called BURN! (I know, that name also freaks me out. I can picture a spooky girl who died 10 years ago, staring at me with her dead eyes and shark-toothed smile as she says: BURN!)

Can’t you? Well now you can.

PS: My BFF has this  AMAZING Guacamole recipe that will change your life. That sounds overly dramatic because it is. I mean, Guacamole can’t change lives. Winning the lottery can. But at least the Guacamole will make you feel better for not winning the lottery.

10 thoughts on “My BFF And Thailand: Or (A Finnish Girl Joins Thailand’s National Army)

  1. Oh you are gonna miss your BFF… But at least we can all try her recipe… By the way how neat that you keep on being best friends even when you live in different countries ⭐ ! Magical!… All the best to you! Aquileana 😀

Go ahead, it's a free internet.

