Marvelous Measles?

Unbenannt

This subject has been exploding all over the internet lately. In case you didn’t know, this is a children’s book. I’m not joking.

Give me a moment here, please.

….

….

Okay, I’m good.

 It’s pretty easy to know what this book is about, but here you go anyway: Little Melanie allows her natural defenses to fight measles.

Look, this would be totally okay if we all lived on Mars and Billy Crystal were still funny.

But that’s not the case, is it?

The Amazon reviews are hilarious, though.

Here’s my favorite:

“Kill your kids the responsible way! By brittany
 
Finally! A children’s book with an agenda I can get behind! I always thought I loved kids until I actually had one of my own and boy was I wrong! I researched anything and everything I could possibly do to get rid of the little brat, but I didn’t want to be arrested for murder and childhood cancer is just too darn unpredictable. Fortunately, I stumbled upon “Melanie’s Marvelous Measles”, and learned that there is a huge community of people who hate children as much as me! Thanks to Melanie, I was able to ignore my pediatrician’s recommendations to vaccinate my daughter before our trip to Disney World, all while acting like I want what is “best” for my child.”
Touché, Brittany. Touché.
6 thoughts on “Marvelous Measles?

Go ahead, it's a free internet.

